Spectre 

So last night, my friend text me saying she was coming to pick me up and we were going to watch Spectre, with it seeming like I had no choice in the matter, I went and I’m glad I did. I must admit, although it is an unpopular opinion, I’m someone who isn’t that bothered by the James Bond films, they’re not something I would choose to watch, I’d only really watch them if they’re on so I haven’t seen many and was sceptical about seeing Spectre as I wasn’t expecting it to be my cup of tea. However I was pleasantly surprised. As I saw this film a day after its release date and with it being so immensely popular, the cinema was packed with excited James Bond fans.


Anyway, Spectre is directed by Sam Mendes and is the twenty-forth Bond film. And as every Bond film is, Spectre is jam packed with shoot out, explosions, romance, fast cars, helicopters and everything else that is expected of a good James Bond film. And as ever the opening sequence including the new Bond song, Writing on the Wall by Sam Smith, was even better than I was expecting, it was so elegant and mysterious. The opening sequence included a topless James Bond, Daniel Craig, being touched by lots of attractive women because of course that what every Bond film opening needs. However I’m not a big fan of a half naked Daniel Craig. Although the film was incredible, so action packed and thrilling with lots of little plot twist throughout. I mean whats not to love with huge explosions and crazy car chases and everyone secretly loves it when James Bond saves the day against all odds and ends up in love with a beautiful woman who at first hates him.

Bond fan or not, you should definitely watch this film. Although I have heard people say it isn’t as good as Skyfall, I think it is still incredible and definitely worth a watch, it’s so creative and far fetched that you just have to see it.

Leave a comment